Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Always ready to share a smile. Tall, blue eyes, brown hair with some red in it, feminine with curves in the right places. Am told I look young for my age. Could live in jeans, but also love to dress up and put on heels.

Am active and energetic, think young,not afraid to get old and am conscious of health so I can have quality of life. Outgoing and at ease being on the platform. Sing and play the piano. Also enjoy quiet, calm, focused times and intelligent conversation. Stable, secure in who I am.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkReceptionist/Records keeper,freelance interior designer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary
Favorite movies and actorsFavorite Movie is Bambi
Favorite TV showsI don't watch TV/would rather read or be active
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripa tropical island, or just take off in the car with no destination or plans and go with the flow!
FoodChinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsItalian or any of the above. Love out of the way places that are chef owned and small, cozy charming
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCollege View Academy - Lincoln,NE 1971, Ridgewater College 1991
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It doesn't always have to be going to a restaurant or meeting for "coffee", does it? I think outside the box, and love being active! What about a walk around the lake and then see if there is a connection? That would give some time to talk without interruptions! No cell phones allowed! :)

My past relationships have taught me...

Here is what I have grown and learned from my past relationships:
Give 100%
Put God first above my partner
Listen and think before I jump in
Pray, pray, pray and be surrendered to God
I don't know everything
Sex has to be after marriage

To me, being an Adventist means...

I was raised SDA and left the church after my divorce. God literally called me back to him through His Holy Spirit and planted me in a place (church) and group of people who came alongside me and pointed me in the right direction. An awesome experience and a high one! I restudied the Adventist message to see if it was what I truly believed in!

Walking with God every day. Spending time with Him in His word and in talking with Him. Being open to what He has for me. Having an awareness of Jesus throughout the day and the opportunities He brings me to connect with others and with Him. I want to live my faith and not just warm the pew! Sabbath is a high day of the week and a special time to connect with God and people (both believers and unbelievers), a good time for missionary outreach.

In five years, I see myself

Wow! Good question! Have just made some big changes in my life regarding employment, etc. Started a new job at a chemical dependency treatment center. Witness people's lives being changed and sad stories become positive hope filled lives! I love what I do! I also see myself married to whoever God has waiting in the wings for me. I know He has been preparing me for someone special!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 18:19 last part "He rescued me because He delighted in me." It actually happened to me and I stand in awe of God for His passion and desire for me!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If you don't have a photo, please put one on! I am a visual person, too! Wink.......and smile.....

View Photos (8)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 53%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   white: 11%
  •   red: 7%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting