Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I like getting to know new people from all walks of life. I'm excited about serving Jesus in a practical way. I try to stay active at my church and volunteer with kids. I enjoy writing stories, music lyrics and learning the guitar. I'm open-minded and I like doing new things.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTampa, FL, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workattorney
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am outgoing, friendly, compassionate and excited about serving the Lord.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansAlmost all Contemporary Christian artists (Christian rock and hip hop)
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsFried Green Tomatoes, The Last of the Mohicans
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much TV.
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Surfing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripA great trip is one that is adventurous and relaxing.
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, most Mexican places
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUniversity of South Florida and Stetson College of Law
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 42 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 1" (154 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm open to the possibilities. If I had to guess, somewhere casual where we can talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

To appreciate the moment

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being an Adventist is a way of life that is also a powerful witness to the world.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to travel on more mission trips, learn how to play guitar better and whatever God has for planned for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me." John 10:27
and
"For I know the thoughts I think toward you, declares the Lord, thoughts of peace and not evil, to give you a future and a hope." Jer 29:11

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for someone who is living life to the fullest and most of all enjoys Jesus and is committed to Him without being judgmental of others on their walk. A good sense of humor is a plus.