Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I consider myself a world citizen. I love people and Jesus is my first love. I wish to be with someone who feels similarly.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMilwaukee, WI, USA
Age34

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workmedical student
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansJesus Culture, Hillsong, Takida, Bob Marley, Bon Jovi
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy
Favorite movies and actorsSon of God, Legends of the Fall, Black Hawk Down-Josh Hartnett
Favorite TV showsAll Food Network Shows, many TLC shows-Little People Big World, Scrubs, House
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Music
My idea of a great tripGoing someplace I've never been with someone I always want to be with.
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThe Lakefront Collectivo, Riverfront Pizzeria
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Milwaukee, WI, USA
HeightBetween 4' 3" (129 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think something active ...like flying a kite would be nice. A barefoot walk on the beach followed by a meal or preceding a meal would also be nice.

My past relationships have taught me...

To let God make the ultimate decision in finding a mate and not run on ahead of God.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I have wonderful friends of other Christian denominations. So the difference between my beliefs and their's may be that the Sabbath is God's reminder to us of his creativity. Also, that right now Jesus is interceding for us as High Priest in the Holy Place...the Sanctuary Message. I believe that He is coming back again for us, His Bride ...you know the rest.

In five years, I see myself

By God's grace I will graduate with my MD and be in my first year of residency.

My favorite Bible passage is...

2 Chronicles 32:7-8
King James Version (KJV)
7 Be strong and courageous, be not afraid nor dismayed for the king of Assyria, nor for all the multitude that is with him: for there be more with us than with him:

8 With him is an arm of flesh; but with us is the Lord our God to help us, and to fight our battles. And the people rested themselves upon the words of Hezekiah king of Judah.

....I love that the people did not doubt...but rested on the words of Hezekiah, king of Judah assuring them of God's faithfulness.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

...ask me if you wish to know more.

View Photos (4)

Reclining

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 36%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   white: 14%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant