Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am someone who values a good sense of humor and likes to laugh. I admire honesty in others and always strive for it myself. I tend to be thrifty, but with occasional exceptions. I adore my family and would like to have one of my own. I love to read and hate to organize, but when it is necessary I will put the book down and get to work. I tend to be overly cheerful and its very, very important that people around me always feel comfortable and welcomed. My faith is a big part of who I am, even though that has not always been the case. Jesus is my best Friend and my goal is to always have Him at the center of my life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWalla Walla, WA, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairAuburn
EyesGray
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workreceptionist
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am friendly and cheerful but am also a bit of a homebody
MusicClassical, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansI am a huge Paul Simon fan
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsWhite Christmas, Pride and Prejudice
Favorite TV showsDownton Abbey, cooking shows
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripI love, love, love visiting the Oregon Coast
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsmmm...not too picky on the restaurant if I'm with the right person :)
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedblessed with an Adventist education
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Walla Walla, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 7' 3" (220 cm)
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Do something that allows you to have a conversation. Movies are not good first dates. But dating online tends to lead to long distance relationships and those need to be handled differently. I'll want to email or chat a few times first before giving you my name, for example.

My past relationships have taught me...

I don't have a lot of experience with relationships but I know that honesty is something I am looking for. Being open and really sharing what is in your heart... that I admire.

To me, being an Adventist means...

My faith is based on my relationship with Jesus and the Adventist church provides the best framework for how I can live that faith.

In five years, I see myself

I am trying to become more health conscious and change my lifestyle to reflect that.

My favorite Bible passage is...

James 1:2-4... I love this whole chapter but its starts with this verse about the testing of our faith bringing patience. I always need to hear that.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

So much of our world is centered around whats fun, exciting and stimulating. I believe that we need to be careful what we put in our minds and make sure it does not distract us from the Holy Spirits leading. I am a girl that knows how to have fun. I regularly have my friends over for game nights but I am looking at moving away from depending on TV and movies and worldly entertainment. Having a close relationship with Jesus is stimulating and exciting enough :) I'd like to know your thoughts on this.

No Photos

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 59%
  •   white: 22%
  •   blue: 19%
  •   red: 0%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting