Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am easy going, loving, happy and I really like to socialize with close friends at my lake house. I also sail, play tennis, garden, sing, play bluegrass music and ballroom dance with friends. I am 6"2" tall and 185 lbs. so I am looking for a tall, slender, happy, loving, affectionate, young at heart, younger, sincere, Adventist Christian woman who would enjoy (or learn) to ballroom dance with me on Saturday nights, loves going to church with me and singing in my Praise Group, and enjoys my close family ties and my healthy country/lakeside lifestyle. I can make one promise to you, you will not be bored with my close friends or my active lifestyle. I believe that sharing life with someone you love, adore and respect, can be pure joy. My definition of "Chemistry" is that feeling that you can't wait to see your partner again after you have been separated, even for a few hours. I have always believed the following statement to be true. "When looking for a soul mate, look not for the partner who fits your image of the perfect mate, but rather dedicate yourself to becoming the person your perfect mate will find irresistible." I believe a partner must have self esteem, confidence and love themselves before they can love you in return. Everyone comes with some baggage, the trick is to find someone who loves you enough to help you unpack. What I want to do each evening is listen to my partner tell me about her day and go to sleep holding her. Some of you reading this need to take a chance and climb out on the limb, because that is where the fruit is.

If this Profile touches your heart and you want a kind, caring, warm, tender, affectionate, loving, passionate relationship with a healthy, Christian man who also knows what he wants, then I would love to hear from you. I would like to close with my favorite quotes. "A good man doesn't try to love a million women, but tries to love one woman a million different ways." "Every woman deserves to wake up each morning knowing in her heart, that she is number one in her man's life.".... Jake


Basic Information

LocationSummerton, SC, USA


About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkRetired Electrical Engineering Professor
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI play piano, bass, flute, banjo and classical guitar.
MusicBlues, Classical, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Dancing, Music, Sports
My idea of a great tripis to plan a month long trip to Europe.
FoodChinese, French, Japanese, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsAll of the Charleston, SC, restaurants.
Schools attendedUniversity of South Carolina & Duke University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Summerton, SC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have a quiet, relaxing, casual dinner near the ocean while listening to each other, and afterwards take a walk on the beach.

My past relationships have taught me...

Keep using and developing your God given talents, love your wife, children, friends and church members, and listen carefully and Christ will direct your life. Also, listen carefully to your soul-mate, learn as much as you can about her emotional needs and how to meet those needs. Meeting her spiritual. physical and emotional needs makes her a happy woman, and she will return your efforts ten fold again. A female fiend of mine loves this quote "A Happy Wife make a Happy Family Life and she keeps on giving, and giving and giving.... and so does the Happy Husband"

To me, being an Adventist means...

I love the Adventist Church, the members, the music and its doctrines. I was raised in a very strong Baptist family with six siblings and I joined the Adventist Church 46 years ago when I was an engineering graduate student at Duke University and I have never looked back. The health message of the Adventist Church is living proof of its Leadership and Heavenly Inspiration.

In five years, I see myself

Continue studying French everyday and possibly spend a year in France as a tourist or missionary. I spent October of 1998 in France and loved it. I would like to attend the "Twins Convention" one year with my 6'8" tall twin brother Jack.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 33:1-5. Sing joyfully to the Lord, you righteous; it is fitting for the upright to praise him. Praise the Lord with the harp, make music to him on the ten-stringed lyre. Sing to him a new song, play skillfully, and shout for joy. For the work of the Lord is right and true; he is faithful in all he does. The Lord loves righteousness and justice; the earth is full of his unfailing love.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I play piano, banjo, flute, bass and play the classical guitar and lead the Praise Service each Sabbath morning at the Orangeburg SDA Church. I have three happily married sons living nearby in Charleston, SC, and four granddaughters and two grandsons, all of which are the love of my life. My ancestry is French from the French Huguenots who settled in South Carolina in 1590. I am active in the French Huguenot Society of South Carolina and I am currently studying French again for a return trip to France for a year. I am a retired college engineering professor and taught at the college level for 30 years while also owning and running a Computer Training Company. As a retirement business, I own and manage two lake house vacation homes on beautiful Lake Marion.