Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm the kind of person who is sociable (although I do not particularly enjoy small talk) but sometimes can be reserved. I enjoy the company of others but I also enjoy (need?) my time alone. I'm affectionate and looking for someone who not only appreciates that but reciprocates as well :).
I'm passionate about healthy living. I like to keep active and be physically fit to enjoy life as long as I can. I would love to meet someone who is also committed to staying active and healthy.
Service to others is very important to me and I'd like to get involved in that more in the future. I feel it's the best way for me to communicate God's love for humanity. I'm also intellectually curious about a wide variety of topics. If I go to bed at night (or morning...;-) having learned something new, it makes my day!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sailing, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Reading
FoodGreek, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedUniversity of Montreal
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

What would I like to do on a first date? I'm pretty down to earth. Maybe just hiking in nature to try to get to know each other in a nice and quiet place.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication: To be deeply honest with one another about our strengths and weaknesses, joys and pains and offer support and comfort to each other.
Humility : To be capable of asking the other's forgiveness and to also freely give our forgiveness.
Deep commitment: To be both fully committed to the relationship and making it work. Never taking for granted.
God Centered : Last but definitively not least, always keeping God in the center of our relationship.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My first language is French but I understand and speak English fairly well, and looking to improve.
I live in Quebec and if the circumstances demanded it, I would be willing to move.

View Photos (8)

Prince Island, Calga

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 58%
  •   white: 26%
  •   red: 12%
  •   yellow: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered