Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am fun, kind, honest, educated, and loving. I am clean and organized but not over the top. I love to cook, I am learning more healthy ways to cook without meat. I love the outdoors, going for a drive, movies, restaurants, and friendly conversation. I love Christian music, K-Love is my favorite. I love to read my bible, I am looking to read sometimes with someone. I love to laugh and be happy, I smile often. Looking for a man that loves to be pleased and has gratitude.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSacramento, CA, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkAdministration
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI just like to have good clean fun.
MusicContemporary, Jazz
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsClint Eastwood /There are so many great actors.
Favorite TV showsReality TV (I know, but its entertaining)
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripHaving great company, going on a nice drive nd having dinner.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsKaBob House
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedCollege
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 58 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Sacramento, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go to the Olive Garden for dinner, and conversation, getting to know you.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that a man that is not a Christian is not for me. And if he is a Christian but does not like to enjoy life and enjoy God's gifts is not for me. But a man that loves the Lord, and loves God's creations, and is thankful, is for me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To respect the Sabbath day. To love our Lord and to worship Him. To be a kind person and to contribute to the Kingdom.

In five years, I see myself

In five years I would have my non-profit in full swing, my job will be promoted, and I would have gone to Hawaii on a vacation.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 54, 19, 27, 91. As a widow I was alone but the Lord said No weapon formed against you will prosper. God is my protector, my Strength, my Deliverer, my Healer, and my Everything.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

God wants us to enjoy this life, to enjoy His gifts and be happy. I believe that when we enjoy life and enjoy the Lord, He is very pleased. I want to please Him by loving Him and sharing Him with my mate.