Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


My friends would probably describe me as quiet and reserved yet passionate and enthusiastic about things that matter to me such as evangelism and caring for the immediate needs of others. I enjoy interacting with people mostly in small groups or one-on-one. I absolutely love spending time in nature, exploring new foods, places and cultures.
What am I looking for? Good question! I'd love to grow and develop mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually with someone. I think life is a journey, and it's great to be able to grow and journey together with someone. Doing life together...that's what life is about, right? I've learned that God has created us to enjoy the beauty of relationships with each other and with Him. I'd love to have a companion to do life with.


Basic Information

LocationPhiladelphia, PA, USA


About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkMissionary
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansI like Christian music--in several varieties.
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Sound of Music! of course
Favorite TV showsLittle House on the Prairie. Love it.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityRestaurants
My idea of a great tripincludes being with friends--laughing, talking and eating and spending time in nature.
FoodBarbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsI love Indian and Thai food and trying new vegetarian foods. I love roti and curry :)
Schools attendedUnion Springs Academy, Andrews University, Eastern University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 41 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Philadelphia, PA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd love to do something fun and interactive like go to a paint nite, go bowling, go to a trampoline park (like Skyzone!!), or take a city bus tour! Eating something amazing is always nice, especially after having had spent all that energy at one of those activities. ;) Something else I'd find interesting and fun would be doing some kind of service activity together like cleaning up a park, working at a food pantry, meeting and praying with people door-to-door... I think those would be fun and help me get to know someone, too.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned that it's important to accept people for who they are and love them for who they are. Also the importance of openness, honesty and vulnerability has been something I've learned. Also, I've learned that God is love and he desires happy, healthy, loving relationships for me and others.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means a lot of things. For me it means being a Christian and letting God govern and guide my life by His Spirit and through His Word. Plus, it means complete surrender to Him in all aspects of my life. I've also been Adventist for my whole life, so the culture of the denomination very much makes up the fabric of who I am and has been foundational in establishing my core values and beliefs.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years, I would like to complete this distance degree I'm working on through Andrews Univ. I'd also like to have a family and a home filled with love, joy, peace and laughter. I'd like to feel 100% settled in my career, have had found my niche and be fully in my stride.
I've always wanted to serve overseas, too. I'm still interested in that. I'd also be interested in learning another language fluently, too. Right now, my best languages would be Spanish and Korean--although I'm not fluent at all.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My "favorite" passage tends to change from time to time. Right now, I'd say my favorite is: Delight thyself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart. I like it because it illustrates the joy one can have in the Lord. Serving God brings delight! It also shows that it's okay to have hopes, dreams and desires. Those do not need to be suffocated or suppressed. God has put those there to be fulfilled. I hope to see this promise fulfilled in my life over and over again!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm not super excited about meeting folks online, but it could be an exciting adventure, right? ;) I'm looking forward to seeing where this takes me!

View Photos (8)

Selfies! Gotta lovem

Core Color = White

  •   white: 50%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 5%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener