Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am Christ centered & family oriented. I became an Adventist in February of 2012 (almost 3 years ago :-) ). I love animals especially Dogs (I have three :) , I am shy when I first meet anyone, love the outdoors, all things nature related. I simply love enjoying all of GODS creations. I'm being molded into the person GOD wants me to be. I am currently studying to become a Elementary School Teacher. My purpose is to bring people to GOD by evangelizing in which ever way the Spirit of GOD leads me. I am very active in my church and the activities that they hold. I am looking for someone who is very compassionate and understanding while at the same time keeping GOD before everything and everyone . Being spiritually lead and not just visually. Very honest, not selfish/self-centered. Someone who loves interacting with people and animals. Well kept, modest and conservative in nature. Knows when to take charge and differently not a push over. Not simply thinking outside the box but realizing that there is no box. Most importantly of the same faith as myself.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMonroe, LA, USA
Age24

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkCNA/Student
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodCajun/Southern, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something related to nature with GOD'S presence.

My past relationships have taught me...

To let GOD lead always and keep HIM first. Take your time and get to know everyone. No need to rush everything happens in GODS timing and according to HIS will & purpose for our lives.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Following GOD and his will for my life. Being adventist is not a religion but a lifestyle.

In five years, I see myself

Whatever GOD has in store for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5-6 KJV

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. These verses taught me patience as well as trust.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am easy going, very honest, kind hearted, optimistic person. I tend to think the best of everyone until proven differently. I am very understanding and respectful to others. I don't like conflict or negativity. I try to live my life as peaceful as possible.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   white: 21%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   red: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered