Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My life turned a major corner two years ago. I have opened a small vegetarian deli in Eastern Tennessee and there hasn't been much "life" outside of getting the business started. Would love to start connecting with new friends in this region (male and female). Mr. Right would be tall, gentlemanly, a man of integrity, interested in health and spiritual things, an outdoor enthusiast, comfortable making memories and comfortable spending time at home.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationJellico, TN, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkSmall business owner
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Reading
My idea of a great tripCamping through Alaska
FoodIndian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMonterey Bay Academy, Pacific Union College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Jellico, TN, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Pack a picnic and go for a drive. Explore some new place, see new scenery, go for a hike. Anything but watch a movie.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to expect other people to read my mind. That I am responsible for expressing my desires, frustrations and needs, and for maintaining a healthy balance in my life. That the healthiest thing I can do for any relationship is to maintain a fulfilling life of my own. To appreciate the other person's strengths and differences more and focus on their shortcomings less. That I'm a better person when I have someone else to help keep me on track, share life with and sacrifice for.

To me, being an Adventist means...

As Adventists we are commissioned to warn the world of the soon-coming time of trouble, not just be another church on the corner. We have a unique, redemptive message in the sanctuary model and should be demonstrating to the world God's ability to change lives and relationships.

In five years, I see myself

Hopefully see the deli grow and branch out in other areas of community ministry. I am especially interested in learning about spiritual roots of physical disease and would like to eventually write and do some public speaking. I'd still like to get married and establish a home with a loving mate who enjoys gardening and cooking together.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ezekiel 36 because it talks about places that were once desolate and ruined becoming like the Garden of Eden. I LOVE GARDENS--and I love having meaningful relationships in my life! There have been some significant losses, but I know God has something really special yet to come!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm much more interested in experiencing "Jesus" than in "playing church." Rediscovering what "Christianity" is all about.

View Photos (5)

In my cubicle

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 10%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant