Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an adventurous and fun-loving person, who values family and friends dearly. A variety of activities are appealing to me, and I enjoy learning and/or experiencing new things. A sense of humor is a quality that I appreciate in others, along with loyalty and honesty. I'm interested in friendship, and if the Lord agrees, possibly marriage at some point in my life. Being willing to ask for His guidance is important to me, as I value the Lord's wisdom. Car racing, demo derby's, riding motorcycle and checking out muscle cars are a few of my hobbies. I enjoy sight-seeing and visiting new and/or different places of interest. History has always been appealing to me, and it's fun to see and learn more about our country and the world in which we live in.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMoorhead, MN, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMedical Coder
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEnjoy group activites and different adventures.
MusicBlues, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansTrop Rock music, BB King, and multiple artists
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Music
My idea of a great tripFlorida Keys, or any warm place. Also enjoy seeing the sights of many different places.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsJohnny Carinos, Olive Garden or any place that looks interesting
TimelinessI am usually on time

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
EducationAssociate degree
Relationship StatusDivorced
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something casual and fun; maybe a hockey game, picnic in a park, outdoor concert or group activity. Para sailing, walking on a beach, or just taking in the beauty of a new place would be enjoyable.

My past relationships have taught me...

The joy and fun a person experiences when spending time with someone that you care about. We are all so unique and bring different "gifts" to a relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Enjoying the fellowship of others who share in the same beliefs that I do. I was raised in a Seventh-day Adventist family and am so very thankful for that. Our faith offers us hope and many wonderful promises, according to the Bible. Preparing for the Lord's second coming is very important to me, and desire to prepare and live my life in a way that will lead me towards Him.

In five years, I see myself

I look forward to being active in a volunteer organization that helps children and the underprivileged.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I find Revelation quite interesting and also draw comfort from it.