Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am energetic, positive and enjoy spending time with family, friends, and God. I have found that my time with God has become very important to me! One thing I have learned during the past 3 years is to focus on the blessings, and to keep God at the center of my life! I joined this web site to be open to the possibility of maybe one more blessing. I am looking for a friend to see if we can build a relationship and then see if it is God's Will for anything more....


Basic Information

LocationDes Moines, IA, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRegistered Dental Hygienist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsOverboard, Sleepless In Seattle, Officer and a Gentlemen, The Notebook,It's A Wonderful Life
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSandy beaches anywhere, Resorts, Cruises, Camping,Mission Trips
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCheesecake Factory, Olive Garden, PF Chang, Cheuys
Schools attendedCampion Academy, Oak Park Academy, DMACC
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 63 years old
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go to a nice restaurant and get to know the person I am with. Then maybe somewhere for dessert/coffee, followed by a walk if weather permits. I would like to meet their friends and family who are close.

My past relationships have taught me...

In my marriage I was shown unconditional love, patience and respect. I think honesty is one of the key fundamentals in a successful relationship of any kind! I also think it's important to be loving and unselfish. When you consider your mates feelings and they consider yours, you will both be happy.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I enjoy going to church every week and maintaining a daily relationship with God during the week. I enjoy listening to "The Clear Word" Bible narrated by Lonnie Melashenko while I drive to work! I love reading Steps To Christ and also Jesus Calling by Sarah Young.

In five years, I see myself

I don't know what God has in store for me....
Every day is a gift so I will continue to see where God leads. I would love to do an overseas mission trip somewhere and I also enjoy traveling to new places I have not been to.

My 2 year goal... Make a CD with my daughters...This dream will come true in sometime this Spring! They gave me a recording session for my birthday in November! I have my 4 songs chosen... now just have to practice and record!!!!

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me. Phil 4:18
Look to the Lord and His strength; seek His face always. Ps. 105:4
For nothing is impossible with God. Luke 1:37
Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God's will for you in Christ. 1 Thes. 5:18

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I really enjoy having FUN with people I am with. I have been told that I am a Conservative-Liberal....I think that is a good mix!!! I do not drink at all and I like to go to church every week. When I am camping in the summer... I do miss a few weeks of church, but try to listen to a sermon at the campground or just enjoy being out in nature for my time with God. On some Sabbaths I like going to the beach or just hiking somewhere. So if this works for you... feel free to message me!!!

View Photos (8)

July, 2015

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 69%
  •   blue: 17%
  •   white: 8%
  •   red: 6%

Yellows Are