Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

A relationship takes 3: A man, A women, and the Lord.

Hi my name is Ashley. I am a nursing student. I love to help people, my friends make fun of me sometimes because I am soooo nice and smiley all the time. I really like to be happy and upbeat. I am open to finding friends and someone special. I feel very strongly about finding a significant other that is best friends with the Lord, it is the most important thing to me. Family is everything. I am a strong and independent person. I can very much say that I like my time with my loved ones as well as my time by myself. I want to find a guy that can be a leader and a family man. I am a traditional kind of person, were as I feel the man should lead the family and a wife should submit to their husband as they both do to the Lord. I feel that the Lord has made a set way in which we have to live our lives and raise our families. I am a" follow the book" kind of person.

A real man: who will go to the gym with me and workout. Have a healthy lifestyle. Teach me things. To have self control and temperance. Study the bible with me. Very important, has to love nature! I would like a man that I can look up to and a man that can lead a family in Christ. I also LOVE to travel. I want mission trips to be a big part of my life. I want to spread the news of Jesus!

I hope that anyone who seems interested in me to try and contact me, because that is what a man should do. I am a friendly person but I do have my reserves. And I can be very shy. I finally want something to work out in a relationship :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFort Myers, FL, USA
Age24

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkNursing Student
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI an extremely loyal person. I love to laugh and smile and be happy, I am very honest
Favorite movies and actorsI don't watch many movies
Favorite TV showsI don't watch tv
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCars, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripGoing to a tropical area and waking up to the warm ocean brezz and the sun waking me up everyday.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMoes (Vegetarian)
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 23 and 36 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner and a walk on the beach or a hike in the woods. :))

My past relationships have taught me...

Some people are not always what they say they are. Having someone with similar beliefs as me is very important in this day in age.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Be the best person you can be and follow in the right path.
Having a relationship with Christ.

In five years, I see myself

Finish college and to be working as an Registered Nurse and possible meet someone special.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite is the only one that I have fully memorized since I was a child.

The son of man came to seek and to save that which was lost. Luke 19:10

View Photos (8)

Nature

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   white: 28%
  •   yellow: 26%
  •   red: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered