Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I Love to sing,( in the shower , when I'm washing dishes , at church, in the car...) music speaks to my soul. I'm kinda quiet( when I'm not singing) & shy when it comes to meeting new people until I get to know them a little. Don't get me wrong though once I 'm comfortable I can do my share of talking. I am a woman after all.ha ha
I've been divorced since May of 2007 after being married for 16 years. I have two young children ages 10 and 12 who have lots of energy and keep me on my toes. They are my favorite 2 people in the world. I love the Lord with all my heart, soul and mind. Without Him I am nothing. With Him I am a princess in the Kingdom of Heaven. I'm just looking for friends for the time being but I'm not ruling out the possibility of friendship developing into more.That's in God's hands where it will stay.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationClose to Greenville, SC, SC, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkAccounting
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm generally a happy person. I smile alot and I like to joke around.Although I can be serious too.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansJeremy Camp, Aaron Shust, Third day. I really like most styles of music, it's the words that count.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsFavorite movies" Fireproof" and " Facing the Gients". "Pride and Predjudice"
Favorite TV showsThere are too many other things to do in life than sit in front of a box watching others live life.
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Crafts, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripI've always wanted to go to Paris. But I can settle for a nice hike in the beautiful Smokey Mtn
FoodAmerican, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurants"Olive Garden", El Moljete(local place)
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedColledgedale Academy( TN), Erskin Colledge, Tidewater comunity Colledge, Greenville Tech Colledge
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 52 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Close to Greenville, SC, SC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think it's important to become friends and I really like the idea of spending Sabbath together in a group setting. Going on a hike together or picnic. Followed by Vespers and maybe a game of volleyball. Worshiping, praying, and playing together. That's how you get to know each other. Sound Fun?

My past relationships have taught me...

God has taught me through my past relationships how important it is to be loving, kind and to have a forgiving heart. I've learned that I was created first and foremost to be in a relationship with Him. We were made to love Him and be loved by Him. And the best way to prove our love for him is by loving others. I've also learned that not one of us is perfect(not even us women- ha ha) so searching for "the perfect Man" is crazy. But allowing God to point me to His man for me is very perfect and Glorifies Him. I didn't wait for God's leading the first time around so I'm putting it in Hishand this time. I think when a relationship is centered around Christ and his love, it's bound to be great.A friend I can pray with is a friend worth having.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a Christian means Allowing God to Transform my character into a Godly character,through a steady relationship with him, and letting Him use my example to draw others to him. Loving Him,and others, building relationships that glorify God.

In five years, I see myself

I'm really at a turning point in my life. I'm not really sure what God has in store for me. I just completed my associate degree in accounting May 2012 so I hope to advance my career if that is Gods will. Honestly I just want to be where ever God wants me to be because I know he wants what is best for me and knows what will keep me satisfied and happy.

My favorite Bible passage is...

If I have to choose one It will be Jeremiah 9: 23 & 24. It reminds me that the most important thing , my highest priority is to be to "understand and know...the Lord of loving kindness, judgment,and righteousness.
I don't want to choose just one sooooo Her is one I just found that supplies my need for Security:
"The Lord truley loves and guards his people. He watches over his own, and holds them in His hand so no one can take them from HIm. They Bow at His feet and obey Him because they love Him" Deut 33:3 ( the Clear Word)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I really like to laugh and enjoy a good sense of humor.( sarcasm and irony are quite often my favorite) Quirky and silly are cool too. I don't like to waste a lot of time watching TV and movies (I really like to guard my mind from things that are not good to dwell on),although an occasional "good " movie is a nice way to relax. I'm generally a country girl at heart. I like camping and hiking and being out in nature as much as possible.( It's the pathfinder in me I guess).Being involved in my church is very important to me as well. Blessings to you, and thanks for taking time to read about little ol' me. ;-)

View Photos (2)

April 2011

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   white: 31%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered