Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm originally from NYC. I moved to VT for school. I'm relocating around August, and but I'm not yet sure where the Lord is leading me. I'm prayerful.

I enjoy the companionship that life offers, being around people that I love. I llke hosting a dinner or a game night. But, I have an adventurous side and a competitive streak. Taboo? Air hockey? Pool? Bowling? You don't want none! I trash talk! It's all in fun.

My life has been a living testimony. I'm amazed at what God has allowed me to live through. My walk with Him holds so much promise. I love to share His love with others. I start my day with bible study, and then I minister to others with a scripture via text. I'm a nurturer, I've found that my gift is encouragement.

I'm looking for an authentic gentleman, a man with amazing character. A honorable man who keeps his word is sexy. That's one of the most attractive traits a man can possess. He's intelligent with some goals fulfilled, others yet tapped, but has a plan. He's prayerful, and focused, not distracted by the things in this world. Most importantly, he's a Sabbath keeping christian man, and it's evidenced in his decisions and lifestyle.

Have you ever seen a couple, and marveled at how well they love and respect each other? I want that good love. It's rare.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTunbridge, VT, USA
Age38

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkLawyer
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsLiam Neeson
Favorite TV showsScandal/The Good Wife
Outdoor activityBasketball, Gardening, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 31 and 41 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Tunbridge, VT, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that would allow for a fun time and good conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

1)Respect...how important it is.
2)I don't look for qualities that I don't exhibit.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Keeping the Sabbath holy
Preparing and expecting Christ's second return

In five years, I see myself

Closer to Christ
I'll own a flourishing law firm.
In love

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have a demanding lifestyle, but, I don't believe that distance is a hindrance with the right person.

View Photos (1)

Seville,Spain Oct'13

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 38%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   white: 9%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant