Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I tend to see things in a brighter light, I hold my life goals and ambitions strong. I am easy going, independent, but do know how to ask for help when needed. I know my way around the kitchen, enjoy reading and learning new things, and enjoy an occasional movie. I like being outdoors, walking hand in hand enjoying nature.

Things in my life that I hold especially dear are my girls and my family. God has blessed me! I know that my God has someone very special in mind for me, someone to share life's journey with, someone to study, pray, and worship with, someone to walk into heaven with.

My perfect match would be someone who is content in his life but would enjoy someone to share it with. A gentleman who treats others with respect. An honest man who can be comfortable in a three piece suit or a pair of boots and faded jeans kicking around outside. Kindness and honesty are a must. My perfect match will make me laugh, will surprise me with a rose or a poem, is willing to share himself with me and let's me be the woman I am, a man that respects others as he would want others to respect him.

My perfect match will nurture my tender side and also appreciate the independence that has made me who and what I am.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLavon, TX, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTech Integration & Online Learning
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansMy Pandora stations range from the Gaithers, Gospel, Beatles, Eagles, and some classical music.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite TV showsCSI, NCIS, Bones, Discovery Channel
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSomeday soon, a cruise to Alaska
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedDallas Jr. Academy, RLTurner HS, UNT, TWU, TX A&M
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Lavon, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet at a neutral location, Starbucks, Barnes & Noble, etc., get something to drink and talk, get to know one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

That I have a lot to offer someone, but my timing is different from God's and I must rely on God rather than myself. Being equally yoked is paramount, something I didn't consider in years past.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means living a life that would be pleasing to our Father in Heaven, although I fail miserably, I know that I am forgiven and that God loves me just as I am.

In five years, I see myself

There are so many things I would like to accomplish in the next five years, my youngest will be almost through college and getting ready to start medical school...and if it's God's Will, sharing that exciting time with someone special.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Too many to list, John 3:16 brings me a great deal of comfort and security.

View Photos (8)

Bible Worker Photo

Core Color = White

  •   white: 33%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   yellow: 25%
  •   red: 11%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant