Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am zany, crazy, fun! My basic philosophy on life is twofold. The first is that Earth is just a training ground for heaven and you want someone that is going to help you through the probation not make it more difficult. Secondly, life is a bit like a football game. You can sit on the stands and watch or get out on the field and play. I would rather be out playing! That being said, I am both a planner and spontaneous. The big things you gotta plan for, but the details change (and the good stuff? The good stuff is in the details!). I also feel that over-planning doesn't really allow room for God to work.

Right now I am in Law School and this makes time valuable in a manner I never dreamed of before. Every second of every day has to balance work, school, family, and fun.

I am always out for an adventure. I just recently completed The Color Run and am now gearing up for Tough Mudder. I enjoy outdoor activities such as Scuba Diving, hiking, camping, backpacking, cliff jumping, and more recently am attempting to learn rock-climbing. In short, your run of the mill adrenaline junkie.

On the flip side, there are numerous sedate activities I am wild about. I am an avid reader and I very much enjoy classic film. The kitchen is also something of a playground to me with as many successes, as utter flops. As I originated in Florida, I also enjoy bumming it at the beach.

As for what I am looking for...I have no concrete answer. I suppose I am looking for someone to pray with, someone to play with, and someone who thinks of marriage as a permanent state.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationJohnston City, IL, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkStudent
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWell I am an ENTJ/INTJ which says it all!lol
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera
Favorite bands and musiciansDownhere
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Merry Widow, Cary Grant,
Favorite TV showsStargate, Star Trek, NCIS, Big Bang Theory
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, SCUBA Diving, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripPlenty of time to sightsee, rest, and do fun stuff outdoors.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai Cafe, Fujiyamas, Benny's
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedPUC, SIU School of Law
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 34 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I think the most important thing about a first date is to be comfortable. Therefore any activity where you can talk and get to know each other better, but still not have to hold conversation constantly is perfect.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication and compatibility are two of the most important things. But it should be fun! If it turns serious you both have to be on the same page about God (i.e. for me, he has to be an integral part).

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a real relationship with the Lord.

In five years, I see myself

God knows for sure. Me? I am just praying, dreaming, and doing as best I can! Ideally, I would be out of law school with a 'real' job. And I hope at least 10 fun things knocked off my bucket list.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 46:10
It reminds me to stop, take a breath, and let God work in my life rather than rushing and leaving God in the dust.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Basically, I hit both ends of the spectrum on just about everything. Whenever I take personality tests, I end up dead center numerous times. However, when it comes to morals I am decided and immoveable.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   red: 36%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   white: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered