Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

This is my second time around with ASC. It's seems difficult to just 'chat' with guys on here and try to get to 'know' somebody, so I tried other sites. I do not wish to get involved with a non-Adventist, so I am back. I like meeting new people. I love adventures and travel. I love to be with people who can 'be themselves' and are happy. I look for the inner person in people, not the looks. If you like the hopeless romantic type... you've got the right person. I love to tell stories, and listen to a good story teller! I am looking for a gentle but passionate soul. He must love the outdoors, God's creation, and loving dogs would help! LOL
I am easy, what you see is what you get!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPittsboro, NC, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a fun person. I love to laugh. I see life as a comedy! I'm a very loyal and devoted person.
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musicians3 Dog Night, Alabama, Brooks and Dunn... too many to count
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsDan in Real Life, Star Trek, Pirates of the Caribbean, (all of them!), many....
Favorite TV showsBorn to Explore, Sea Rescue, Psych, Burn Notice, The Finder.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripWow... I love travel. I love discovering new places and people, a week long road trip.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsCarrabba's, Texas de Brazil, Chili's, Japanese Steakhouse
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedCocoa HS (public-in FL), Southern Adventist grad in 80'
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I love movies, trying new restaurants, and laughter... lots of laughter! I love to travel. I love hanging with friends. I love making 'adventures' happen. I love moonlight and storms across the desert. I would want to talk and get to know each other. Just because we 'talk' on here, won't mean marriage... lets meet here and talk first!

My past relationships have taught me...

I have really only been in '1' relationship. That was with my late husband (of 34 years!) BUT.. that was an awesome relationship. I am a very loyal person... if I like you.. I like you and there wouldn't be much you could do to make me 'not' like you, once we're friends. I feel that if you work at something- life, goals, adventures, finances, whatever.. as a team- you can accomplish anything. Life's good, I have been more than blessed! I would love to find a life mate to validate my life and I, his.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I will tell you up front that I am not legalistic. I do not get caught up in the doctrines and forget how to be Christ-like. Christ's life as He behaved here on earth will be a life long study for me! I don't drink, smoke, run around..LOL I am not vegan or even vegetarian occasionally. I have a VERY strong relationship with my heavenly Father. That will always come first in my life. I have strong family ties. I am compassionate and love to help others if I am able, physically or financially. I try to share the Hope that we as Adventist have. Heaven is a very real place to me and I think of it often and long to go Home, soon! I have a personality like David and Peter (in the bible).. God understands that and loves me dearly! :-)

In five years, I see myself

Oh wow!! I am at a crossroads now. A blank page lies in front of me. I am very adventuresome, so I am looking forward to what the future holds. I've asked God to use me as He needs, send me where He wants. I have already traveled alot in my years. I love to travel and play.. so I'm sure that will be a part of it! I started learning to play the guitar. I love to write and so very many people tell me that I should get published... maybe I'll try that! I'm trying new things and working part time since becoming a widow. I am headed up to Alaska for the Iditarod race Feb 2014- spectator, not a musher!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matt 28: 16-20. "I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen" It's hard to narrow it down to just one. It depends on the mood I'm in, or the trials that may come on this journey of Life. I use many of them. The part where God called David, "..a man after my own heart." It gives ME great hope!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love animals.. my favorite are Dogs, deer, horses, birds of prey- hawks, eagles. I love Alaska and look forward to traveling up there again summer of 2013. I'm independent, but love to have a special 'someone' that I can turn to. I love the John Wayne, Sam Elliot type of man. I love- LOVE. I have a quick sense of humor. I am a strong person and hate to ask for anything from anybody else; but if you get to really know me, you know that there are times I just want to be swallowed up in a big bear hug and feel safe. I am not a 'girlie' girl. I can work hard, right at your side. I love nature, mountains, waterfalls, and long hikes in the woods!

View Photos (7)

Oct 2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   yellow: 26%
  •   white: 20%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered