Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi,
My name Zechariah, but most everyone calls me Zech. I am Senior a senior in college. I enjoy outdoor activities like pathfinders, bicycling, etc. I also enjoy games with my family. I'm a country boy. I would like to meet someone who loves God, has a good personality, and enjoys some similar things. I would also like to add that I would love for you to practice Spanish with me if you know it as I do not get enough practice here in Northern MI.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationCadillac, MI, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of WorkStudent
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSomeone who wants to follow God's leading and meet someone with similar interests.
MusicClassical, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansKINDLE, Buddy Houghtaling, Beethoven, Kalicia Morrison, Maria Long, Baach, Mozart, and others.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsLots but I don't really favoritize actors or actresses much.
Favorite TV shows3ABN, Chuck, Smarter than a 5th grader, House, etc.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music, Sports
My idea of a great tripOne that can be afforded and taken...
FoodChinese, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPizza places, Chinese, any with salad bars are normally good.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedNorthview Junior Academy, Pine River High School, WMA Career Tech Center, Ferris State Unniversity.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 36 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Some College
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Whatever my date would like or what I think she would like if I want to surprise her. :P

My past relationships have taught me...

That things can be more difficult for one person than the other, so you have to be understanding when you are in a relationship. Communication is important. To me honesty is most important. Do you agree?

To me, being an Adventist means...

God comes first, He loves us even though we aren't perfect (I'm not) and expects us to love each other. Plus much more...

In five years, I see myself

Well, by God's grace: I should to have my teaching degree in Spanish and CAD (That being a double major), a good job, hopefully a wife or at least a reasonably serious relationship, have started on my dream business of converting fuel powered vehicles to electric, or whatever else God has in store for me. Oh, I forgot to mention that going on a few more mission trips between now and then would be cool too. :)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 37:4
Because, it tells me that God loves me so much that he only wants us to be happy. Yes, there are others that are really good too, but this is definately my favorite.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not exactly shy, but it takes me a while to get the nerve up to talk to girls/women in any type of setting. So it won't hurt my feelings if you talk to me first. I've been on three different mission trips, feel free to ask more, I think that number has increased since my original posting; but I have been to Mexico several times, and Ghana and Ethiopia on another trip back in 2005 with what is now called Share Him. 

View Photos (8)

A few months ago.

Core Color = White

  •   white: 45%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   red: 19%
  •   yellow: 5%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant