Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a loving and gentle people person. Enjoy helping in evangelism, adult Sabbath school, prayer meeting, and children's stories. I am physically active and interested in health, mostly vegan. My main hobbies are gardening and reading. With my special interest in Adventist history, Ellen White and the pioneers I do programs on different topics. I am interested in relocating to a more rural environment and being a team as the Lord directs. Jesus is my best friend and I fellowship at church every Sabbath, attend prayer meeting and Bible study group.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCollegedale, Tennessee, TN, USA
Age74

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairOther
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workretired Ellen G. White Estate branch office Loma Linda University Library
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionKind. Loyal, active, loving, honest, quiet sense of humor, affectionate, have many friends
MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansDel Delker, Fountainview Academy Singers, Jaime Jorge, Marvin Ponder group, etc
Favorite movies and actorsI am not a movie fan
Favorite TV showsHope, LLBN, 3ABN, Amazing Facts, Amazing Discoveries, have GloryStar
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Collecting, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripHistorial sites, mountains, visit friends and family, mission trips
FoodChinese, Japanese, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSoup Plantation, Olive Garden, etc.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedLaSierra Academy, SanPasqual Academy, LaSierra College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 66 and 82 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationSome College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

That would depend upon the person and what we would agree on. Would enjoy worshipping at church together and attending the potluck.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is very important. Courtesy, kindness and respect for each other support good relationships. I am sorry and I forgive you are beneficial words when genuine and needed.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am preparing for the Second Coming of Jesus and want to take as many people as possible with me to heaven.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to relocate further out from the city and be active with a partner in a church of the Lord's choosing.

My favorite Bible passage is...

The Psalms has been my favorite book because it deals with the experiential aspects of my life and feeds my soul.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 53%
  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered