Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

God and service to Him is first in my life. I'm very active in my local church. I am friendly and am a people person. I am caring and find joy in helping others.

I like to travel, and have especially enjoyed visiting Copenhagen, Salzburg, Munich, and the Caribbean islands.

I have worked in Human Resources at Florida Hospital for 40 years, and still work there a couple days a week. It brings me purpose and joy to help people find meaningful careers.

I enjoy listening to music. My son plays with the Wedgwood Trio, and I love bluegrass! I also enjoy the Heritage Singers, and Jennifer LaMountain. I love my four grandchildren, and look forward to every visit I have with them.

I enjoy a healthful lifestyle and abide by a vegetarian diet. I enjoy walking and other forms of exercise. I believe that our bodies are the temple of God, and we need to take care of them.

If you are a like-minded, Adventist gentleman, feel free to send me a note.

God bless!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLongwood, FL, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkHuman Resources
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHappy, fun-loving, caring people person
MusicFolk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansWedgwood Trio, Heritage Singers, Jennifer LaMountain
MovieMusical
Favorite movies and actorsSound of Music
Favorite TV showsFox News
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripCruise to the Caribbean
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSeasons 52, Indian, Mediterranean
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedOzark Academy, Union College, LaSierra University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 67 and 77 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go on a walk around a lake and have dinner at a special cafe and talk!

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is very important. Studying with God and praying together is "key" to the relationship. Common interests and having fun together are a must.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am a 5th generation Adventist. This church and it's message is woven in my heart. I am fully committed to God and this church.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to spend more time in service for God. I would also like to go on some mission trips. In addition, I would enjoy some pleasure trips and some time for relaxing with someone special.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5,6 Because if I trust in God with all my heart, and lean not to my own understanding, He will direct my paths.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have been told that I am a good cook, and I enjoy finding healthy recipes that taste great.

View Photos (3)

December 2013

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 55%
  •   white: 24%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered