Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello there! I am active, creative, determined, and caring. I am currently in school to be a math teacher. I love going on adventures and learning new things. I love the outdoors. I'm in love with my savior and want to turn the world upside down for Him.
I'm looking for someone who is excited about life and someone who wants to go on adventures with me. I want to find someone who is energetic and loves God with all his heart. Most of all I'm looking for my best friend.
I am a single mom of two beautiful boys. I realize that presents a problem for most men who are also single and looking. I didn't plan on being in this position but God has helped me to overcome some pretty tough life situations and I feel I am wiser and stronger for it. I am looking for a friend who can see past statistics on a page.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAlamosa, CO, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansRobin Mark
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsNarnia, Princess Bride
Favorite TV showsNone
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Reading
My idea of a great tripHaving my family with me and just having fun.
FoodIndian, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsChipoltle
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedCampion Academy, Union College, Southern College, Adams State College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Alamosa, CO, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something fun like going for a bike ride, playing tennis, or just having a nice walk where we can learn more about each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

God has to be in the center or the relationship will not work. I have also learned to be cautious. Sometimes maybe to cautious, but I was duped once and don't want to be duped again. I value honesty and sincerity. If you can be honest and sincere then you can weather many a storm.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving the Lord with all my heart and wanting to do all that he asks of me no matter what it is or where it takes me. My religion is more than just going to church on Saturday and being a vegetarian.

In five years, I see myself

I graduate in May 2014 with my degree to teach math. I plan on teaching for a year or two then going to get my Master's degree.
I'm loving life with my two sons and I plan on taking them on lots of adventures in the upcoming five years. I hope to make their childhood a memorable and adventurous one.
I also hope to find a friend to share this life with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 61. God can make all things new and beautiful! What an awesome God we serve! I am crazy about God's word so there are several....way to many to mention.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

God is good and I love to talk about Him! I want to be with someone who will share my passion about my Savior and who I can talk to about the Bible and what God is doing and pray with...not just over meals.
I'm also very energetic and active. I like to sit and watch a movie every once in a while but I really love getting out and doing things like playing tennis or going for a bike ride. I really want to find someone who wants to be healthy and active with me.

View Photos (7)

March 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 27%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered