Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love to travel (yes, it's a cliche but I can't help it, I really love it!). I believe that money is best spent on experiences, making memories, and making a difference in people’s lives, rather than materialistic things. Travel is a great way to reach those goals. I taught school in East Asia for a few years so that's probably when I first became infected with the travel bug. Seeing new parts of the world invigorates me and helps me grow as a person.

I have a very analytical and logical way of thinking and I appreciate the same in others. I am calm and peaceful. I don't expect you to read my mind. At the same time, I'm not going to tell you everything I'm thinking until you've earned my trust. I'm quite easygoing and adaptable, but very independent. It's possible I need more "space" than the average girl. I always enjoy a friendly debate, although I don't care for true conflict (no drama please!). I take a balanced approach to finances and seek to live within my means. I am passionate about God, science (no, they're not mutually exclusive), education and nature/outdoors.

The most important thing I am looking for in someone is depth of character and integrity. He also has to be able to make me laugh, carry on a deep conversation, and have a bit of an adventurous side. For a serious relationship, I am looking for someone who is a dedicated Christian and Adventist. I have a weakness for guys with musical abilities (swoon!), outdoor skills (build me a campfire and I'm putty in your hands!) or an intellectual/slightly geeky side (think: Big Bang Theory TV show). I like a man with good manners and a good vocabulary (scrabble, anyone?).

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMurfreesboro, TN, USA
Age37

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkGrad assistant/Student/Teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansJack Johnson, Norah Jones, Selah,
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsWhat About Bob? Historical movies, movies that make you think
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, Seinfeld, Downton Abbey
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripAnything from exploring the next town over to Himalayan trekking, and all trips in between.
FoodGreek, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 47 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Murfreesboro, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

If it's a first meeting, then definitely do something low-key like get coffee, ice cream, or hang out at the dog park.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Upholding the Bible, living with balance and temperance, fulfilling God's best wishes for my life.

In five years, I see myself

These are my hopes, though I accept that sometimes God has other plans: Be done with my doctorate, be completely debt-free again, be gainfully employed, have a few more international trips under my belt (maybe some mission trips), run a half-marathon, and have met the love of my life.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 57%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   yellow: 8%
  •   red: 4%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant