Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am easy-going person who likes see the humor in things. I am a teacher and singer/songwriter. Some of my hobbies are studying languages, reading, going to concerts, and enjoying nature.

I like sports, especially basketball. I have a passion for music and I've recorded a few of my songs. I thank God for giving me the opportunity to sing for His glory.

The most important things in life for me are to focus on creating a firm relationship with God, witness, and be there for my family and close friends.

I'm quite adventurous and I love to travel.

As for the ideal partner, I want someone who is kind to others, appreciates music and likes to travel. I'd prefer a vegetarian and bilingual person, but I am willing to get to know others. ;)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLoma Linda, CA, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkProfessor
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun, loving, funny
MusicClassical, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansBrandon Heath, Chris August, Chris Tomlin
MovieComedy, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsAdam Sandler, A Walk to Remember, Forrest Gump
Favorite TV showsWipeout, Extreme cheapskates, Seinfeld
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Horseback riding, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Martial Arts, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripTo the beach, Europe, or a road trip
FoodIndian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsIndian and Mexican
Schools attendedUnion College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go to dinner, church or a coffee shop (for non-caffeinted beverages of course, lol)

Or something active like hiking or an amusement park.

My past relationships have taught me...

It's important to be supportive of each other's dreams and goals. Deal breakers should be talked sooner than later in the relationship, so as not to lead the other person on or have false hopes.

In spite of the hurt that comes with a breakup, I don't regret any past relationships. Pain and loss are a part of life, and I believe it makes you a more compassionate person. Also, every relationship teaches you more about what you need in a relationship.

A good relationship has honesty, respect, and love. Without trust, there is no relationship so there must be fidelity. And most importantly, a firm foundation in the Lord.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving Jesus. Talking to Him. Giving my life to Him without putting my plans first. That is how I want to be.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to:
-Travel to Europe (France)
-Finish my cd
-Meet a nice guy?

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 10:10. We have to live in this world, which is not our real home, but God makes our life not just tolerant but abundant.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Carpe Diem. I strive to follow my dreams and never give up on them. I will finish my cd someday. I will continue to give God glory through my voice/songs and my teaching. I don't believe in giving up on your God-given dreams, and I want someone who feels the same. I want someone who has plans for his life. I want someone who has a passion for serving The Lord, and that passion is what leads his plans.

View Photos (4)

Comfy Sundays

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered