Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a fun, easy-going, down to earth, animal lover who loves God and would like to meet someone who loves God and isn't allergic to horses, cats or dogs. I work with about 15 horses, and I own 4, and have cats and a big dog, so my animals are a really important part of my life and lifestyle. I am extremely fortunate to make a living doing what I love, riding horses. I enjoy using the talents God has given me by working with both animals and children. I am a girlie girl, but I don't mind getting my hands dirty while working hard. I am also very creative and artisitic, drawing and painting in my free time. I love going to the beach (part of why I love working in Malibu) and nature and I am looking to find someone who shares these interests. I would like to meet someone who can be compatible with me in my age, lifestyle and spirtual growth.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMalibu, CA, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkHorse Trainer/Instructor
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansBlake Shelton, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood, Tim McGraw, & all the great country singers!
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsWhen Harry Met Sally, Secretariat, Letters to Juliet, The Black Stallion, Miss Congeniality
Favorite TV showsFriends, The Mentalist, Cake Boss, Smash
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAnywhere with good company, nature and good food!!!
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMarmalade, Jinky's, Sharky's, Baja Fresh, Poquito Mas
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedState University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 43 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Malibu, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Do something amazingly fun (hiking, horseback riding, dinner, etc.) that gives me the opportunity to talk with my date, and really get a glimpse of the kind of person they are.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication, communication, communication!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Going beyond just being an Adventist, I believe that as a Christian, I live by God's grace and I want to do His will for my life. I trust Him, and want to be faithful to Him, as He is to me.

In five years, I see myself

I want to travel more.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 91 has impressed on me lately through some difficult times.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

The tiger is not one of my "cats." I only have the domestic ones.

View Photos (8)

my big boy and me

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   white: 41%
  •   yellow: 7%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered