Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm someone that loves to spend quality time with friends and family. A walk along the beach is always nice and maybe a little singing and guitar playing too... :-) I am at the stage in my life that I want to start my own family and settle down, Nursing is a big part of my life and I see myself as a very caring and loyal person. I love to laugh and think its the best medicine for any human being.
I'm looking for someone that can become my best friend and that I can laugh with and cry with and even go through struggles with.
If you are a man of God and you are interested in getting to know someone that will be loyal and faitfull to you and also laugh and cry with you ... well you know what to do, send me a note and you can send that note in either Afrikaans or English. :-)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSpokane WA, WA, USA
Age32

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenAfrikaans, English

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Music, Reading, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSpending time by the ocean, Touring Europe
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPF Changs
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 38 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Some College
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Walk and talk along the beach.
Go for dinner to PF Changs Chinese Bistro
Watch the sunset on the beach, riding bike, swimming, sitting beside a camp fire.

My past relationships have taught me...

I dont know since I have never been in a serious relationship. I have spent a lot of time on my studies and I have saved myself for that person God has planned for me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I was raised an Adventist and am still and Adventist. Being Adventist to me means that I choose to keep His Sabbath Holy and I choose to be more like Jesus and I hope to start a friendship with someone that will put Christ above me.

In five years, I see myself

Working on my Masters in Nursing

My favorite Bible passage is...

"For I know the Plans I have for you.." Only God knows what is best for us and I trust that He has led me through the trials and joys thus far in my life because He is forever molding our characters to become more like Him.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Laugh and live like there is no tomorrow becuase we only have today.

View Photos (3)

A little fun

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 51%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 15%
  •   yellow: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered