Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm hard working person who likes to teach and cares for others.I like cooking and enjoy watching cooking shows. I also like to read cooking books but first of all the literature from my church.At first hand, the bible to guide my life. God is the first thing in my life and I'm grateful for all He has given me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHumacao, Puerto Rico, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaribbean, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansTercer Cielo,Abraham,Marcos Witt
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsPatriot,La Vida es Buena, Ghost,Where Dreams Come.Robin Williams, Richard Gere,
Favorite TV showsGrace Anatomy,Cooking Shows and competitions and others from my country
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripEnjoy where I'm going to and coming back safe.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsBonanza,Chilly,Ponderosa and some other local
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendeduniv. of PR and Turabo Universty
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 58 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

On my first date I would like to talk,talk to begin knowing each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

That any relationship should be centered in Jesus Christ, and that communication is so important for a better understanding when situations emerge.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To believe in God's law and the immense love He has for human kind.

In five years, I see myself

Move to USA.Study or accomplish my Doctors Degree. Meet the person that God has for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

... en paz me acostare y asi mismo dormire porque solo en ti Jehova vivo confiado. Because it brings me peace.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I wish if I get to Know someone is to know that God is above all things in that person's life.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 37%
  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 14%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered