Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Love the outdoors so much that I'd rather be mountain biking or running trails more than my work, which says a lot, because I enjoy my work. Yep, I'm extremely positive, daily finding something good to learn from God. Hope to discover other friends with similar outdoor adventurist interests who have discovered the peace of heart when striving to follow Jesus.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSomewhere in TN, TN, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkManagement
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansInstrumentalists, The Word of Promise (its stunning)
MovieDocumentary
Favorite movies and actorsThe Book of Matthew w/ Bruce Marchiano
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCars, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripbeing with my funny friends doing something outdoors
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsIndian and Thai
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSAU and UTC
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Somewhere in TN, TN, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Share a meal with several of my friends or her friends and go for a casual walk with everyone. Hopefully the weather would be wonderful, meaning a fresh breeze and the environment is just fun, light and refreshing.

My past relationships have taught me...

How much I need to strive to be a better listener.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a never ending growing love for Jesus and a desire to continually learn more of Him in His word. Sharing His Love through the amazing special SDA Doctrines like the Sanctuary, no such things as eternal suffering hell, etc. and the 3 angles message which is full of the Good News of His soon return.

In five years, I see myself

I'd really like to develop the most clearest understanding of how even the most special and unique SDA doctrines so beautifully reveal the gargantuan love God has for us silly so easily distracted humans. : )

My favorite Bible passage is...

Joshua 24:15 "...choose for ourselves this day whom you will serve,...But for me and my house, we will serve the Lord." What a powerful few words that establishes that daily, every one of us freely choose who we will serve. It puts that choices in life clearly in front of me and anyone who reads it.

No Photos

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 38%
  •   red: 29%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   white: 8%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting