Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a well rounded person, who loves to embrace herself in all kinds of cultures. I love to travel, and consider myself a very relax person. I love to laugh, and keep busy is what I love to do to keep me grounded in the goals that I want to achieve in life!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCharlotte, NC, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkConsultant
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenSpanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am just very diverse, and like to experience new things in life!
MusicClassical, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansJanelle Monae, Adele, vashawn mithchell
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films
Favorite movies and actorsAll of X-Men, Hangover 1, Italian Job, and House Party
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, Amazing Race, CSI Miami, Greys Anatomy
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripIs a month of traveling through Asia and Europe
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMei Wei, Maggiannos, The Cowfish
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Charlotte, NC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would love to do something that does not entail sitting down and watching a movie. Just be creative! I don't mind letting my hair down and doing something different.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me to learn to be patient, and always look for signs of inconsistency.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist to me is, letting God have complete control over my life and not let the temptations of the world way me down.

In five years, I see myself

I will finish my Masters degree in 5 months, then after that I would hopefully stay with my company and follow my dreams in traveling and training mangers in customer service and quality care management.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Let what you heard from the beginning abide in you. If what you heard from the beginning abides in you, then you will abide in the Son and in the Father. And this is the promise that he made to us-Eternal Life. 1 John 2:24-25. I know what it means to me, would love to hear what this means to you

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 36%
  •   white: 34%
  •   red: 24%
  •   blue: 6%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting