Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have never had problem talking but what grabs me at times is hearing the same blame game over and over. We at this age have baggage. Some more than others. It's not who's fault it is that has us in any situation, it's what are we going to do. One of my friends used to say "So what, now what". Keep in mind as you read this that I have tried the other web sites. There are nice people there, however the challenge has been how we worship. I was told about this site so here I am. NOW with all that being said I am looking for a long term relationship that can lead to marriage. I have three adult children and three grandchildren that mean the to world to me. I was a single parent to my youngest, and I am not opposed to a relationship that includes children.

I love to fish, walk the beach, travel, cook, admire my mates smile for days on in. I love old black & white movies, a good book and being close comfy and quiet. Many times just your mate being there can have enormous value. I LOVE MUSIC gospel, classic, smooth jazz along with R&B. I am looking for a partner, friend and mate that collectively we are able to add to the spiritual wealth within each other. "Life is Short" not to mean I'm in hurry, however lets not play games. I feel that I am a young 60yr old willing to try/do new things. So get to typing

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBridgeton, NJ, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workself employed
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Western
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Movies/TV, Politics, Restaurants, Sports
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Italian, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsLiberal
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 49 and 63 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Bridgeton, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
EducationSome College
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would to meet in a public setting where we mutually agree on.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to allow my expectations interfere with what is truly important.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a walk to follow and help to guide me on my daily activities. Knowing that my faith will be sufficient.

In five years, I see myself

Now that I have a moment to think on this, I will be moving to NC or GA. It is my wish to be married in that time.

View Photos (1)

On my way out

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   red: 34%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   white: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered