Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Ok, I am going to give this a try, so here goes nothing... I grew up in the church. However, it wasn't until recently I discovered what having a relationship with Christ truly means. He is the biggest part of my life and He continues to lead me. I am far from perfect, my flaws are far too visible but God believes I’m worth it.

I love to travel. I am a Respiratory Therapist, RT, and I love LOVE my job. I am the biggest nerd (Doctor Who and Sherlock are my favorite TV shows). I enjoying working out, playing futbol, watching futbol, nature, eating, and editing videos... Well I believe that is enough for now, if you would like to know more, send me an email  Thanks ;)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHouston, TX, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkRespiratory therapist
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionYou can't have Joyce, without joy :)
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Pop/Top 40
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite TV showsDoctor Who, Sherlock, Elementary, The Big Bang theory, Grey's Anatomy, Modern Family
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Shopping, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
TimelinessI am usually a little late

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 34 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Surprise me

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience!! LOL

To me, being an Adventist means...

To be proof of Christ LOVE!!!

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite Bible passage changes all the time. Today it is Jeremiah 29:11. "For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."

It is nice to know that God has plans for us that we can't even imagine. Everything will work out for the best!!

View Photos (5)

#Mexico

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 29%
  •   red: 27%
  •   white: 26%
  •   blue: 19%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting