Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Good men are hard to find. If you believe you are on the endangered species list, contact me.

PS I am willing to lie to your kids about how we met. But, you have to make up the story.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChickasha, OK, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairStrawberry Blonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionYoung Older Lady Who Enjoys Life!
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansWillie & Lobo, Strunz & Farah, Jesse Cook, Ottmar Liebert
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsTo Kill a Mocking Bird, Terminator 1 & 2, Dustin Hoffman, Katherine Hepburn, Al Pacino
Favorite TV showsAny of the CSI & NCIS, History Channel, TCM and Cooking Channel
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripCamera, camping gear and a place to go!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsThe one I have at home!
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedNursing School, University of Sydney, Australia
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 63 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

What would I like to do on a "first date"? Enjoy good food, talk, laugh, joke, smile and celebrate discovery.

My past relationships have taught me...

There is genuine love in the world. Finding the right one is the most important. Knowing how, when and where to say "no" to yourself or others. Knowing when God has said "Yes"! Knowing honesty, courtesy, safety, intimacy, communication and respect are essential ingredients to a meaningful relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being part of a group of people who believe and have faith in God. Who are conscious of following the instructions given in the Bible, who are kind, considerate and introspective when it comes to their relationship with our Creator and others. People who are studious, ask questions and want truth. People who have a strong faith in Jesus and his gift of salvation.

In five years, I see myself

Likely still be working as a nurse. Hopefully have some remodelling done on my house. Maybe expand a little business I started online as a hobby. Probably still have too many pets! Maybe...just maybe have someone in my life who is a wonderful life partner. If not, I will still have my critters!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen. (Ephesians 4:29)
Because this passage is a loving quideline for anyone in a relationship.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy the absurd and see humor in everyday life. It is most important to me to be with someone who is active, sees joy in living, laughs frequently and understands and applies the terms of win/win negotiation in a relationship.

View Photos (1)

Me at Home

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 38%
  •   white: 29%
  •   red: 17%
  •   yellow: 16%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered