Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

** Thanks for looking but I am currently in a relationship. Blessings to you as you follow God's leading.

I am a caring optimistic person looking to meet friends that are like-minded Christians. I enjoy traveling, music and theater, being out in nature, tennis, and creating (through cooking, decorating, crafts etc.)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWarrior, AL, USA
Age38

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workregistered nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansRich Mullins, Springsteen, Bruce Hornsby, Jake Shimabukuro, Paul Simon, Fleet Foxes, Annie Sellick,
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Wind that Shakes the Barley, To Kill a Mockingbird, LOTR, Little Women
Favorite TV showsScrubs, Big Bang Theory, Sherlock
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripanywhere I have never been before or a meandering road trip
FoodCajun/Southern, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedBass Memorial Academy, Southern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Warrior, AL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A walk after a nice dinner or a picnic in the park. Anything that leads to an opportunity for conversation to get to know someone better.

My past relationships have taught me...

The good things I have learned are that communication is vital, being able to laugh at yourself is a strength, and when I am not spending time with God my relationships suffer.

To me, being an Adventist means...

For the part of me that grew up Adventist it means Pathfinders, summer camp, haystacks and Wham, mission trips, working as an LE, and other nostalgic memories.
The other part of me believes that being Adventist simply means loving God because He first loved me.

In five years, I see myself

I plan to be serving God more fully in the next five years.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Many favorites - one that is very special is Hosea Chapter 11.
I see a beautiful picture of our compassionate God throughout that chapter.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am 1.026 smoots tall.
I think obscure information can be entertaining :-)

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered