Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi I am a 65 years old but all my friends say I look 10 years younger. I was married for 46 years to my childhood sweetheart. I am a widow now. I have closed that chapter in my life and I am ready to start a new one. I have 2 children and their spouses, 8 grandchildren and their spouses and one great grand daughter. They are all well loved. I have 2 dogs, Penny is a Pom and a good friend to me. Sadie is the outside Gard dog. Well she tries anyway. The eyes are bad the hearing gone and Arther has invaded her joints, wait maybe that's me..but no I can still hear. She tries even if she doesn't know what she is barking at. I want to travel. My husband was paralyzed for the last 17 years before his death so we couldn't go to most places. I have itchy feet to see more of this world. I am not a good sailor but I love to go out on the river but no ocean please!!I like to fly. I don't climb mountains,or sleep in tents anymore, those days are over. But I love to walk in the evening when its cooling off just like Jesus walked in the garden with Adam and Eve. How beautiful that must have been. I can hardly wait. I love God my family and my friends. I have 4 brothers and no sisters growing up. Now I have many more brothers and lots of sisters.So if any of this sounds good to you send me a message and if not thanks for stopping and reading all this. Good luck and may God bless you in a special way.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCastle Rock, WA, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children5+
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkMental Health Therapist/Art teacher retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI want to learn to do ballroom dancing
MusicClassical, Oldies, Opera
MovieComedy, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsMama Mia
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Gardening, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Crafts, Dancing, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripany where I have a good time
FoodFrench, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 70 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusWidowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to talk here awhile. Then meet somewhere public so we could see what we each looked like. I would like the person I meet to be honest about there being an attraction or not and let me do the same. We may not be lovers but we could be friends,a person can't have to many of those. Right!!

My past relationships have taught me...

I was married for 46 years I learned a lot about relationships. When people would ask my husband how we had stayed married so long he always said "Kriss and I walk side by side she does not walk behind me!" Conversation is a great tool. Never go to bed mad, unless you plan to make up. That's the advice the Pastor gave us before we were married and it works.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am constantly developing a better character with the help of the HS. I see beauty in almost everything. I am an Evangelist for Him.

In five years, I see myself

I am not sure just where I will be in 5 years. God will let me know. I want to travel around the USA and see more of this country He gave us. I am an artist and I love to paint beautiful things.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I love the story of the garden of Gethsemane. I have felt very alone like He did when He found them all asleep. Could they not have even staid awake for and hour? It broke my heart. He cried out to the Father and the Father comforted Him. Like He has comforted me when I have cred out for Jesus to comfort me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am far from perfect but with His help I am trying. I have come a long way. I will enjoy the rest He gives me.