Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a lover of laughter, and a lover of great conversations. Studying speech pathology was hard, but the reward is Oh So GREAT. I love what I do and I love the children I help. Traveling and exploring is a dream I sometimes get to make a reality. There is such beauty in different cultures, scenery, and languages. God has blessed me with talents that I am honored to give back to Him week after week. Music is a passion of mine! I would love to start playing piano again (anyone wants to teach me?) and I want to learn to play the guitar (my guitar is begging to be dusted off!). I love to laugh, I love hard, and I love the Lord my God. Be Blessed :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMiami, FL, USA
Age28

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSpeech Language Pathologist
EthnicityCaribbean

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGoing to the heart of a city and just start walking...so much to discover!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, French, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCoral Reef Senior High, University of Central Florida
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Miami, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A great evening of dinner and laughter, followed by a stroll. I want to get to know you...

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that loving hard isn't a bad thing, but I mustn't love ALONE. A relationship is a constant ebb and flow of understanding, accepting, and compromise. Both people in the relationship needs to put effort and prayer in the relationship to make it wholesome and REAL...
Also if God isn't in that relationship, neither should you.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years I will still be doing what I love, being a therapist and serving God. Passions that won't wane. I would also like to be in a great, strong relationship with a man God has placed in my life...

View Photos (8)

Happy!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 35%
  •   white: 29%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered