Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am looking for a Christian partner who likes to have fun, likes to communicate, likes to travel, and who can be a spiritual leader in the home. I was born an Adventist but took some time to figure out what that meant to me. I love short term mission trips and until recently been active in my local church as treasurer and with the music. I will be retiring from my job after 30 years and plan to relocate somewhere closer to family.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrandon, Manitoba, Canada
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGray
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkAdministrative Assistant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripShort term mission trips with excursions
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, European, Fast food, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsItalian; The Keg; AppleBees
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedCanadian Union College/Brandon University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

My first communication will probably not be in person as there are no available SDA's in my area. Otherwise anything that would help me to get to know my date to see if we sparked or were compatible would be fine. I would leave this up to their imagination.

My past relationships have taught me...

A good relationship must have openness, transparency, good communication and time together to play.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I love Jesus first and everything else falls after that.

In five years, I see myself

I will be retired and married to the man that God has chosen for me. I want to be physically active (whatever that entails), and travel. I would like to be closer to my family and close to yours.

My favorite Bible passage is...

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plplans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to play the keyboard and sing. I also like sports and toys.

View Photos (8)

Dalhousie Castle

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 49%
  •   white: 31%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered