Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am Christian man who loves the Lord. Jesus is the center of my life. I live a life that's pleasing to God. He is the love of my life. All my good qualities and good deeds are as a result of abiding in Him. I am a loving, caring, kind, gentle, and generous person with good moral and family values. I am respectful, responsible, entrepreneur and hardworking person. I also take the time to help other people. My faith in God and my family are very important to me. Others have described me as having the virtue of patience and ethically responsible. My success story is very unique. I came to America alone at the age of 17, almost 31 years ago. I did not find anyone to welcome me at the airport. So I sat on the floor of the airport not knowing what to do. Then God thru his miracles ways intervened in my life and thru many toiles and sleepless nights I earned 3 academic degrees, opened a business and became a successful businessman. I am blessed to be established financially and enjoy what i do in my business that gives me high satisfaction. I am not only generous with my givings but also in praising and encouraging others with healthy emotions, positive thinking and can be articulate and dynamic in my life.

I live a healthy lifestyle. I enjoy eating healthy food, exercise regularly such as swimming, walking, biking, hiking, and relaxing on the beach. Music can be very relaxing to me. I like listening to contemporary christian music as well as classical and quiet music. I also strengthen my mind reading 6-8 books a year such as history, psychology, religion, health and computer subjects. Currently, I am reading a book titled "How God makes men?".

For me success is not defined in the accumalation of weath but in becoming the best in what I do. What is important is to be a positive influence to other people. Besides being an owner of healthcare company, I take time to volunteer at church or other communities to make a difference in people's life.

Traveling is one of my favorites thing. I like to choose good romantic places for get away. I have traveled to 20 countries that extend in 5 different continents. My recent trips in the last 2 years were to Colombia, Italy, Lebanon and Jordan, Florida and Texas.

Additionally, I am a handy man and I can almost repair most things in my house that can range from plumbing, installing tiles, painting, installing electric cables, and repairing computer problems. I also enjoy cooking. I am an organized person and keep my house clean and tidy.

I have 2 teenage nephews that I enjoy doing things with.

I like to find a good hearted woman to be my beloved wife, to have children and raise a good family based on good Christians principles and values. Hope I can meet a person who is open-minded, loving and caring.

A virtuous woman is far more precious than jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain. She does him good, and not harm, all the days of her life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSilver Spring, MD, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBald
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSelf-employed
EthnicityOther
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Crafts, Dancing, Reading
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Silver Spring, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Start with conversation, then lunch or dinner.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be positive, persistent and put my trust in God.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Spreading the gospel of good news and waiting gloriously for the second coming of Jesus!

In five years, I see myself

Start a family.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11.