Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I always have a hard time describing myself, but I know you have to get to know me somehow!

My name is Sara and I grew up on the East Coast. I came out here to CA for college and fell in love with Northern California! I've lived in Sacramento over five years, but there are still areas around I have yet to explore. I love to travel, especially by car, and will sometimes make impulsive trips to see friends or beautiful sights. I've visited a number of other countries, including Norway, Venezuela, Peru, and South Korea.

I grew up in a strong Christian home and am looking for someone who shares my faith and loves Jesus! I go to church on a regular basis and even enjoy singing in the church choir. I love Christian Rock music, but really any Christian music is great to me. I grew up with a lot of Classical music so I enjoy going to a symphonic concert every now and then.

My personality is classified as INFP, or if you don't know what that means, I am an Idealist with a positive outlook on life and thrive on making others happy! I am most usually called "sweet" or "thoughtful" and consider myself a loyal friend. I would actually say that I value friendship very highly and expect my friends to as well. I have a great sense of humor and enjoy making people laugh. You will find me to be very open-minded and welcoming to everyone. I tend to be shy when I'm in large groups, even if I know everyone, or when I'm meeting new people, but once you get to know me, I don't think I'll disappoint!

I'm looking for a guy who can understand me and enjoys the same things that I do. I'm serious about my relationships but I'm primarily looking for a best friend. I'm not sure what else I can tell you about myself, so if you feel I've forgotten anything, please ask! I will answer whatever questions you may have! If you find me interesting, I'm probably even more interesting than you think, so send me a message. Don't be shy! ;o)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRancho Cordova, CA, USA
Age28

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSoftware Engineer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Heavy Metal, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Punk, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedPacific Union College, Takoma Academy
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 39 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Rancho Cordova, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

The first date is all about getting to know the other person. I'd keep it simple to coffee or lunch so that we can spend most of the time talking.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Accepting God's love and Christ's sacrifice for our sins. It's definitely more of an attitude and character than a religious practice.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to be married and starting a family in the next five years. Of course, I could've said that five years ago and I'm not any closer. I know that God can take us on unexpected journeys through our lives, so I try to keep myself open and available to Him and whatever doors he opens for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 55:22 "Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken." There is a campfire song that is based on this song which I have always enjoyed singing. But this is one of many great promises that God has given to us. If we come to Him when we need help, He will help us and make us strong.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I LOVE Movies and TV shows!! Probably a little too much, but I don't care! When it comes to movies I enjoy almost any genre, from sports dramas to romantic comedies to super hero action to mind-bending suspense. I love Star Wars, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings & The Hobbit, the Marvel Cinematic Universe, Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy, Nicholas Sparks movies, The Hunger Games series, and yes, even Twilight, just to name a few! ;o) As for TV shows, my favorite genre is probably Crime Drama (especially with a hint of comedy) like Castle, Psych, Bones, Body of Proof, The Blacklist, etc. I also enjoy sitcoms, reality TV shows, and will watch anything that's currently popular.

I enjoy sports, both watching and playing. I'm not a die hard sports fan, but I definitely appreciate watching professional games, whether it's football, baseball, basketball, soccer, and I even understand the rules to golf. I love spending time outside, but that's always more fun with someone else! I'm currently pushing myself to workout more regularly and on a journey to lose weight. I love to hike in the forest and go camping under the stars. I dream to visit all the major national parks, but of course Yosemite is my favorite!

I have a black poodle mix dog, Taz. He is about 6 years old, but I adopted him from the shelter when he was two. He is the most loving dog and is very obedient. He loves to go for walks with me like most dogs, but he also loves going camping!

If you haven't guessed already, I'm kind of a nerd. Well, my friends call me a nerd more than I think I am, but they are probably right! I work in the IT Consulting world where I help build software solutions for other companies. I graduated with a degree in Math and Computer Science, so I definitely have a logical perspective on things. I enjoy computers a lot, but not really a gamer. I am very much a techie and love to have and use the latest gadgets!

View Photos (5)

Visiting family @ DC

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 40%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 5%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant