Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a focused but fun-loving SDA christian. Easy going and well-balanced, with an ongoing primary goal of making God's purpose for my life a reality. I am highly analytical with a well-timed, often piercing sense of humor. I have an never ending thirst for knowledge, love to travel and have a wide variety of interests. I can get into most sports but, who are we kidding, soccer and basketball.... effortless!! I am a recovering Chocoholic and Shopaholic. (No, not happy about either but I'll live.) I have a wide and varied interest in arts, music, movies, food. Oops, did I say movies?:)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColton, CA, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSocial Work
EthnicityCaribbean, Other
Languages SpokenDutch, English, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicDance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedPUC, CUC, LLU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Colton, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Any activity that allows for full engagement in an inspiring setting.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to take myself or others for granted.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a follower of Christ and being part of a church family with the obligation to carry the everlasting message of His return. Being keenly aware that He is coming back for individuals who live in accordance with His will and not for any particular church movement.

In five years, I see myself

I will be right smack in the center of God's will for my life and have fun doing so.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Proverbs 3:5-6
Isaiah 43:1-2

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 34%
  •   red: 9%
  •   yellow: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered