Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Love kids, love animals, enjoy the outdoors, especially hiking. Love to laugh and am friendly. Like to minister to homeless and teenage girls. Love the beach :) And when I mean friends I really mean friends...if you can't or aren't willing to be friends please don't bother.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationVancouver, WA, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkPre-School Teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansIrish and Scottish
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsI've quit watching most movies but Cars and Mater are my favs :)
Favorite TV showsI don't have a TV but I like to watch the Discovery Channel
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripI would love to visit Scotland, Ireland, Australia, Africa and India (again)before I die.
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSweet Tomatoes, Mongolian Grills, Italian, Thai
Schools attendedWSUV, Clark College, Portland CC, CAA
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 33 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Vancouver, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Group activities to get to know each other first. I want to remain friends with someone for awhile before I think about anything else. I don't want pressure to go faster than slow :) I'm pretty old fashioned about dating.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned how important it is to be honest and truthful up front even if it hurts the other person, because it always hurts worse later on.
I'm learning to be myself and not just what I think others want me to be. Also learning how to identify men that have honorable boundaries and those that don't. I'm staying away from those that don't.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Knowing the truth and have a personal relationship with my Jesus.

In five years, I see myself

Send my son off to college :) Ok, Wow...sending kid to college. Check that off list :) My son is doing running start, begins college this month.
Become debt free.
I would love to eventually get married and start having more kids :)

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Be still and know that I am God" Because I often forget to be still and I love to be reminded that my Jesus wants to spend time with me and can calm any storm in my life.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am interested in getting to know guys but am not paying yet and prefer to get to know people in group settings. I'm praying that God will work things out according to His will and not mine though, however that looks.

View Photos (4)

April 2013

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 38%
  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered