Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Loving, creative, faithful.Family means everything to me.My children, grandchildren and friends are the treasures of my life.My faith is important and I like being active in my church. I love to cook healthy meals,and am a vegan, by choice.I have been a vegetarian for 42 years.I enjoy entertaining, and exposing friends to the joys of vegetarian/ vegan dining!I enjoy outdoor activity such as hiking, camping,gardening and enjoying nature. I love history, antiques, books,art,sewing,crafts,music,gardening,home making and travel.I Love my job and love the health field that I am currently in.
I am looking for someone to share this wonderful life with, as we prepare for the next. Someone who would embrace my family, as I would embrace his. Someone who could walk in faith, and devotion, trust and love.


Basic Information

LocationEnka, NC, USA


About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkHealth Care/Admissions/ Director of Marketing
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansBagpipes and Scottish Drums....60s Bands, you know who they are!
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsLast of The Mohicans, Elizabeth I, Master and Commander, Ben Hur,Sense and Sensibility,WWII,
Favorite TV showsGlobetrekker,History Channel, Healthy Lifestyles, Antique Road Show
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAn interesting Road Trip!Or Travel abroad, taking in Culture and Food.
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, European, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsPlant, Mela, Laughing Seed,Dobra Tea, ASheville is full of awesome restaurants..
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 67 years old
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAthletic
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet for a meal, Tea at the tea room, or a juice to get better acquainted.Meet for a hike at the Biltmore Estate..I keep an annual pass there. And, make plans for a future date..

View Photos (8)

Fall of 2013

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 30%
  •   red: 29%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   white: 16%

Yellows Are