Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

SORRY FELLAS! I'M CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE

I could tell you a lot interesting about myself; however, I'd be wasting my time. I'm a young outgoing Christian who likes honest, genuine people who have the same ideals. If this is you then feel free to contact me. God bless

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTampa, FL, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkGraduate Student
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionA woman of God
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansCasting Crowns
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsPenny Serenade
Favorite TV showsMy Wife and Kids
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere warm across the country
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsJapanese Streakhouse
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedColumbia Union College, USF
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 28 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityOther

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go to the park or the beach and have a picnic and just talk and get to know the person.

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationship experience has taught me to always put
God first. It is also important to find that perfect balance between the time I spend with God, the things I like to do, and things that he enjoys doing.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a christian in all aspects of your life. Not just speaking the truth but showing the truth in your actions. Every part of you life should be a representation of Christ.

In five years, I see myself

Finish graduate school, prayerfully get married, and move abroad to do missionary work.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I have two favorites the first is: 1 John 4:18- " There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love." and Philippians 4:8- Finally brethren, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is anything praiseworthy- mediate on these thing." These two scriptures are so important in my life because there are moments when I have fear of the unknown, fear of the unexpected, and have the fear of failure. When I get like this I like to reflect on these words.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a recent graduate. I am now in my second semester of graduate school studying speech- language pathology. I also work part-time as a speech- language pathology assistant within the school system.
In the future I would like to have a family with children of my own, but I would also consider adopting children. Also, I have always wanted a pet because when I was growing up my mother wouldn't allow us to have any pets. I like small dogs (like a Maltese) or a cat.

View Photos (4)

Jamaica

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 31%
  •   yellow: 29%
  •   white: 28%
  •   red: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered