Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am an SDA Christian, born in Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA; I'm an entrepreneur; I'm outgoing/easy-going, athletic (in better shape physically than most men half my age), health-minded, workout regularly (weights, running, swimming, handball, basketball, bicycling) - I've been told I look Italian; although I'm of Latin American descent. I've been told I'm altruistic to a fault at times; magnanimous to an extent, uncommonly romantic/chivalrous, adventurous, multifaceted, multilingual (I have the equivalent of doctorates in English, Spanish and Civil/Criminal Law; and I can carry a conversation in 15 other languages); I'm caring, loving, tenacious, artistic (accomplished portrait artist and sculptor), portrait photographer, Christian/SDA radio talk-show host, author (currently writing three books), patient, understanding, outdoorsman/survivalist, love to work with horses, love to explore the wilderness/hiking/mountain-climbing, flying/hang-gliding; I love travelling to, and exploring exotic islands/beaches. I'm a gourmet cook, creative, imaginative, independent, open-minded, and compassionate; I'm looking for her, my Soul Mate/my equal, my counterpart whose feminine characteristics complement my masculine characteristics (but not exhibiting the same characteristics) ... the one who can keep up with me in every way; yet, able to maintain her own identity, a high self-image and self-esteem. She is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside ... inner beauty counts the most... She takes care of herself by eating healthy as I do, works out/exercises and rests adequately. She knows and is willing and able to give her man the two (2) things men want most from a woman: 1) Respect and 2) honor. Age is not a deal-breaker, but she must be youthful or young enough, but not too mature, to be able to handle a fast-paced, adventurous, trust filled, loving, serious, Christian relationship. I'll always go the extra mile for her. All I ask is that she be sensible enough to appreciate it in her actions and sentiments. I will always exhibit the utmost loyalty; I seek the same from her.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLas Cruces, NM, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkBusiness Growth Consultant/Author
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Mandarin, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSDA Christian, multifaceted, open-minded, compassionate, an entrepreneur, athletic, very healthy
MusicClassical, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansSeveral
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Fruition - book and movie script currently being drafted
Favorite TV shows3ABN, HOPE TV
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripIsrael, Barbados, Rio de Janeiro, Europe, Africa, Australia, and other destinations
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSeveral
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedNew Mexico State University, University of New Mexico, Eastern New Mexico University at Roswell
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Mutual request for the Lord's guidance and blessings; lunch or dinner; sightseeing, conversation, or any mutually pre-determined activity consistent with my profile or hers.

My past relationships have taught me...

Honesty, respect, honor and trust in God and each other is paramount.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a member of Spritual Israel - God's True Church.

In five years, I see myself

Not to be anything but optimistic and elated to be living in the present, .... I hope to effectuate preparations consistent with the concepts of Proverbs 6:6-11; Matthew 25:1-13 & 14-46; in relation to Daniel 12:1; Joel 2:23-32; Jeremiah 5:24; Hosea 6:3; James 5:7; Matthew 24:3-44; Revelation 13:14-18; et. seq. :) If you understand this, we are off to a very good start. If not, please feel free to ask me .... you will be glad you did. :)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 28:18-20 .... as it assures us/me that we/I have not only a great reason for being here on this planet at this time; but that we will NEVER be alone, "... even unto the end of the world." :)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I also like Christian and inspirational romance/adventure movies & books, Christian and 50's to 80's easy-listening music/hits, working with the homeless, Special Olympians (mentally handicapped), the elderly, children (especially orphans, handicapped, or disadvantaged) and those in need; and I have an ongoing prison ministry spanning over two (2) decades to date. There's more .... but I will elaborate in person.