Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Born and reared in San Jose, CA until age eleven. Had a great childhood. Mom and Dad did a great job with my sister and I. Moved to the good ole south 1988 (6th grade). During my 35 years I have lived in CA, MS, AL, GA and now Tennessee. Daughter and I are now Tennessee girls that love the mountains. I have formed many great friendships along this journey. Thankful for each one. I am faithfully now watching out. Watching to cross paths with my 'best friend'. Looking forward to yoking up with best friend/husband and continuing to live the abundant life, together.

I am debt free. Live in humble, decluttered, open home. Open space creates room for creativity. Diet is mostly fruits and vegetables. Love simplicity, peace, honesty and fun.

I own a 13inch t.v. that hardly gets any use. My lovely daughter and I spend free time doing exciting activities to include but not limited to: Bicycling, hiking, tennis, disc throwing, basketball, indoor swimming, soccer, racing, volleyball, visiting the library and music building. Have lived in east Tennessee for 3 years now. Moved to this area because of the numerous outdoor activites all with in short driving distance.
Prayer**Breathing of the soul**A daily matter. I consecrate myself to my Creator in the morning. Lay all plans at His feet. Long and strive for holiness. I constantly seek Christ strength and wisdom. He faithfully bestows. He's so awesome!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCollegedale, TN, USA
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTherapist
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenOther

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieDocumentary, Musical
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Tennis
Indoor activityReading
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUAB
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Collegedale, TN, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Religious Activityseveral times a year
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

outdoor activity

In five years, I see myself

purchase land, operate small orchard/farm, build nice home