Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I love going to the beach, looking at the night time lights of the city, enjoying a picnic, and trying new foods. I enjoy taking photos of sunsets, nature and people. I travel as much as I can! I love going to India!! The children have captured my heart there; plus I love Indian food!
I love laughing until my sides hurt (not from being tickled though). I love pondering big questions and being surprised by the answers.


Basic Information

LocationPortland, OR, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children home1
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkBookkeeper
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansChris Tomlin, Michael Buble, Nora Jones
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsSimply Irresistible, Ever After, While You Were Sleeping
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Crafts, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripI love a great adventure, which can happen anywhere! Exploring Europe or a mission trip to India!
FoodGerman, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsIndian food is my favorite! Cheese Cake Factory, Arawan's (Thai).
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 44 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Portland, OR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

An activity where we can spend time talking, like a picnic, or meeting for dessert and a walk would be fun. Something to help make us both comfortable and in an atmosphere where we can really get a glimpse of what the other person is like.

In five years, I see myself

I'll continue to learn how to decorate cakes and how to process images in Photoshop.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite Bible passage is Isaiah 54:5-8 and 54:10 - they tell me how much God loves me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am vegetarian and would like to find someone else who is.
I like to camp, however I don't fish. Also, until my son is older, I'm not looking to relocate, then again, I'm open to God's leading.

View Photos (8)

December 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 54%
  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 2%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality