Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello! I'm a 30-something young professional who loves classical music, intelligent conversation, and being outdoors.

Ideally, I'd like to meet a guy who is at a similar place in life, knows how to communicate well, and is emotionally and financially responsible. A sense of humor doesn't hurt, either ;)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkMusic Librarian
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, German

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionQuiet but witty :)
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansEmma Kirkby, Brandon Heath, Edith Piaf, Issac Stern, Fade, Simon and Garfunkel, The Chieftains
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery
Favorite movies and actorsCold Comfort Farm; To Sir, with Love; Gosford Park; Ushpizin; My Father's Glory
Favorite TV showsCadfael; most anything on the Nature Channel, National Geo, or PBS. (I don't own a TV).
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripBackpacking across Scotland and stopping at B&Bs
FoodAmerican, South American, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsMiddle Eastern, Indian, Thai, Texmex, little cafes
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedAndrews University; University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Berrien Springs, MI, USA
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meeting up at a low-key cafe for supper or a hot drink... basically anything that allows for interaction and a good conversation in a setting that is comfortable and quiet enough to hear each other! Imagination and thoughtfulness trump expense!

My past relationships have taught me...

Good relationships take time, honest communication, kindness, and mutual respect.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I believe that being an Adventist, first and foremost, should be about being a Christian - a Christ-follower - and treating those around us in a Christ-like manner.

In five years, I see myself

In the next five years, I hope to complete hiking the Northern and Southern Kettle Moraine sections of the Ice Age National Scenic Trail.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 57%
  •   white: 31%
  •   yellow: 9%
  •   red: 3%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered