Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Blessings and thank you for taking time to read my profile. Loving the Lord is first and foremost for me and my mate. Honesty and Christ-like Character are essential. I am Compassionate, peaceful, caring, charitable minded, Spirit-filled, fruitful, orderly and organized, playful, adventurous, gentle, soulful, humorous, secure, healthy, balanced, leader, loving, romantic, intelligent, prayerful, adventurous. Looking for likemindedness through growth and conforming characater to be Christlike.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairOther
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkChristian Counselor, Charitable Director,Consultant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Italian

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove the Lord, Spirit led and fed, kind, compassionate, discerning, adventurous, charitable
MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, World
Favorite bands and musiciansFernando Ortega, Andrea Bocelli, Chopin
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsThe Passion
Favorite TV shows3ABN
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripForeign, island, mountain, Italy, terme, countryside, new cities, no phones, no computers, nature
FoodAmerican, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsLocal quaint family run, seaside, Italian, Thai, vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCornell University, International University, Andrews, PBAU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 67 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It seems the best first date would be a telephone date to talk, laugh and determine compatibility. I would love to meet for church and worship together the first time. Then a walk in nature and talk, followed by a meal in a quiet and quaint place. Probably I'd cook for you which would lead to a second date.

My past relationships have taught me...

To trust in God's leading, to wait on God, to perfect communication and conflict resolution, and to choose a man that I respect and admire and that is able to love me as Christ loves the church. I've learned that it takes compromise and selflessness on the part of both people to bring success. I believe a real relationship entails praying together each day, bring in the Word together each day, worshiping together each week and making God the center of the home and each decision!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a Sabbath keeper and commandment keeper; to be an important part of the remnant for such a time as this. Also, delivering the three angel's message and setting an example of Biblical health and living.

In five years, I see myself

To continue to be a servant leader, save souls for God's kingdom through every means possible to me, including all media; to travel; to be in a happy relationship with a Godly man; to be prepared to be the wedded bride of Christ!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 63:1-3--It was Jesus' scripture verse and mine
Psalm 30:2----Jesus is our great physician
Revelation 22:20--longing for Jesus' coming

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for the last love of my life and for eternity. I have lived in Florida for 32 years and before that in the Finger Lakes of New York--I'd prefer to keep an apartment in my tropical climate. I am able and willing to relocate for the right man as God would lead. I would like a mate who is intelligent, humerous, flexible, able and willing to work on a Godly relationship , stable and secure and who would take good care of my soul, love me as Christ loves the church.

View Photos (5)

ASI Conference 11/11

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   white: 29%
  •   red: 13%
  •   yellow: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered