Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a very pleasant and gentle person who loves the outdoors and all of God's nature. I love my family and am active in my church. Being in tune with God gives me Peace in this troubled world. I keep fit and enjoy my RV. I am happily retired and a caregiver for my 94 year old mother who is in good health. I enjoy classical and spiritual music. I write some poetry and love a good wholesome read. I have had some disappointments in life and am a little shy to trust again. I have a good sense of humor and an infectious smile. I love swimming, biking, hiking, canoeing and good conversation around a friendly campfire. I also love the symphony and the arts, fireworks and holding hands.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAbbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Age69

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkCaregiver
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI enjoy my family, nature, my church and my God first of all.
MusicClassical, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite TV showsJeopardy,NCIS,baseball, Elementary,60 min. Murdoch Mysteries
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Games, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripInto Gods country to camp in my RV.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCUC
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Walk in nature

My past relationships have taught me...

To love and communicate. To enjoy God's nature through hiking and canoeing. To see the best in everyone.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I was raised in a pastor's home and love The Lord with all my heart. Looking forward to His soon coming but in the meantime I like to be involved with His church.

In five years, I see myself

If The Lord has not returned by then I hope to have established a good Adventist home with a man who puts God first in everything.

My favorite Bible passage is...

The 23rd Psalm because it tells me the God of the universe is near and that I am His child in life and through death.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I praise God for good health and a wonderful family. I am retired from retail and a logistics supervisor. Now I am a caregiver for my saint of a mother who is 94. She also is healthy ( I like to think because of me!) I moved last year from Alberta and I'm just getting to know this beautiful province. So many things to see! I am looking for an honest caring spiritual man who has high moral values.