Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Searching for my place in God's Kingdom.
Passion for the welfare of the people I love.
Striving to better myself daily.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPortland, OR, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkFloat/Student
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicMovie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansI dont listen to alot, mostly 104.1 the fish.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripFresh Air, Sunshine, Outdoors, etc...
FoodAmerican, French, Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsTry me. Vegetarian
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedStill havent figured out what I want to be when I grow up :)
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Portland, OR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something outdoors is always fun. But I do like other indoor things, however outdoors in a public setting would be more comfortable for a first meeting.

My past relationships have taught me...

I care about my future, and am selective of those people I choose to include in my life. I have a list of High standards that I will not comprise on ("much", some things may be flexible, and are more wants than requirements) for what I am looking for in a potential future mate. However I am not unrealistic, and ultimately am a Child of God.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Always learning more about the image of Christ, and how to better show that to the world. I am, and always will be a baby in the eyes of my walk with Christ.

In five years, I see myself

Not sure. Buy a home, and or go to school. Or just keep working hard. God will guide my way. I tend to not make Goal's that are not flexible to change.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Let not your heart be trouble, Ye believe in God, Believe also in me. In my Father's house are many mansions, if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you, and if I go to prepare a place for you, I will come again to receive you unto Myself, that where I am you may be also." John 14:1-3.
"This was the first Bible verse I memorized in school, and have never forgotten it" It speaks to my weary, and hopeless heart, Telling me to have hope that our Heavenly Father loves and will always provide for us.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am by no means perfect, I am a constant work in progress.
I have the responsibility of caring for my disabled parents. I am shy of meeting new people this way.
Having said that it is not all about me, I will go where God leads.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 40%
  •   white: 34%
  •   blue: 19%
  •   red: 7%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting