Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a friendly person; I smile a lot, like to laugh, and I've been told I'm easy to talk to. I love the outdoors (gardening, biking, running, hiking), making music, cooking, reading, and being with friends and family. I like trying new things although I also like routine and the familiar. I love Jesus, and my prayer is to find someone who loves Him, too. Healthy living is important to me. I like to travel…just not necessarily by myself. I love kids, and I love my job. I love the way six-year-olds think and express themselves. I'd love to share my life with someone who shares some of the same interests, but who first and foremost is committed to Christ, is committed to marriage for life, and is just a decent, honest, hardworking kind of guy. Being financially-responsible is important to me, too. I'm not into being in debt.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBurleson, TX, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildSlender
HairAuburn
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary
Favorite movies and actorsInspirational/True Stories
Favorite TV showsI rarely watch it...too many interesting things to do besides it and there's not much worth watching
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodItalian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSummit High School, Union College, Southern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 37 and 46 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to do something that allows for good conversation: dinner, hiking, biking...

My past relationships have taught me...

I want to be with someone who loves Jesus and will grow spiritually with me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being an Adventist means having an active and personal relationship with God, caring about the people around me, and looking forward to and helping others prepare for Christ's soon coming.

In five years, I see myself

No telling…I am open to the Lord's leading. My life has not particularly gone like I had planned so I am concentrating on being faithful to the task at hand and seeing what the Lord has in store for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My current favorite is Isaiah 55: 8,9
"For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways," says the Lord. "For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts."
I have thought I've had some pretty good plans in my lifetime, but some have ended up being less than I'd hoped, so it's encouraging to me to hang on to this and believe that God has greater things in store for me. It reminds me to keep looking to and trusting in Him.

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 51%
  •   white: 23%
  •   red: 17%
  •   yellow: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered